Thornton W. Burgess Society

Green Briar Nature Center & Jam Kitchen

Search

Calendar

Upcoming Events

Wednesday, September 19, 2018

Thursday, September 20, 2018

  • Birdwatching for Beginners

    Join bird nerd, Gretchen Moran Towers for Birdwatching for Beginners!

    • 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Nature Program

Friday, September 21, 2018

  • Critter Capers

    Come listen to a story while visiting Green Briar's critters! Fridays at 11am. $2 Non Members, Members Free.

    • 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Nature Program

Saturday, September 22, 2018

  • Adult Jam Making Classes

    A wonderful opportunity for Adults to learn how to cook jam in our beloved 1903 kitchen!

    • 9:30 AM to 11:30 AM
    Class
  • Family Jam Making Classes

    A wonderful opportunity for Families to learn how to cook jam in our beloved 1903 kitchen!

    • 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    Class

Monday, September 24, 2018

  • Tales & Trails

    Listen to a story, visit a live animal, and venture into the woodsy trails of Green Briar. Mondays at 11am. Rain or shine.

    • 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Walk

Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Friday, September 28, 2018

  • Critter Capers

    Come listen to a story while visiting Green Briar's critters! Fridays at 11am. $2 Non Members, Members Free.

    • 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Nature Program

Saturday, September 29, 2018

Monday, October 01, 2018

  • Tales & Trails

    Listen to a story, visit a live animal, and venture into the woodsy trails of Green Briar. Mondays at 11am. Rain or shine.

    • 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Walk

Wednesday, October 03, 2018

Friday, October 05, 2018

  • Critter Capers

    Come listen to a story while visiting Green Briar's critters! Fridays at 11am. $2 Non Members, Members Free.

    • 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Nature Program

Saturday, October 06, 2018

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Friday, October 12, 2018

  • Critter Capers

    Come listen to a story while visiting Green Briar's critters! Fridays at 11am. $2 Non Members, Members Free.

    • 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Nature Program

Saturday, October 13, 2018

  • Adult Jam Making Classes

    A wonderful opportunity for Adults to learn how to cook jam in our beloved 1903 kitchen!

    • 9:30 AM to 11:30 AM
    Class
  • Family Jam Making Classes

    A wonderful opportunity for Families to learn how to cook jam in our beloved 1903 kitchen!

    • 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    Class

Monday, October 15, 2018

  • Tales & Trails

    Listen to a story, visit a live animal, and venture into the woodsy trails of Green Briar. Mondays at 11am. Rain or shine.

    • 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Walk

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

  • Wildflower Garden Book Club

    We will gather once a month April thru October to discuss a work of literature that makes use of the world of flowers.

    • 2:15 PM to 3:15 PM
    Special Program
  • Nature Art Class for Children

    with Hannah Hilliard-Bouvier

    • 3:30 PM to 5:00 PM
    Class
  • Adult Jam Making Classes

    A wonderful opportunity for Adults to learn how to cook jam in our beloved 1903 kitchen!

    • 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Class

Friday, October 19, 2018

  • Critter Capers

    Come listen to a story while visiting Green Briar's critters! Fridays at 11am. $2 Non Members, Members Free.

    • 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Nature Program