Thornton W. Burgess Society

Green Briar Nature Center & Jam Kitchen

Search

Calendar

Today's Events

  • Tales & Trails

    Listen to a story, visit a live animal, and venture into the woodsy trails of Green Briar. Mondays at 11am. Rain or shine.

    • 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Walk

Upcoming Events

Friday, November 23, 2018

  • Critter Capers

    Come listen to a story while visiting Green Briar's critters! Fridays at 11am. $2 Non Members, Members Free.

    • 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Nature Program

Saturday, November 24, 2018

Monday, November 26, 2018

  • Tales & Trails

    Listen to a story, visit a live animal, and venture into the woodsy trails of Green Briar. Mondays at 11am. Rain or shine.

    • 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Walk

Wednesday, November 28, 2018

  • Adult Jam Making Classes

    A wonderful opportunity for Adults to learn how to cook jam in our beloved 1903 kitchen!

    • 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Class

Friday, November 30, 2018

  • Critter Capers

    Come listen to a story while visiting Green Briar's critters! Fridays at 11am. $2 Non Members, Members Free.

    • 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Nature Program

Saturday, December 01, 2018

Monday, December 03, 2018

  • Tales & Trails

    Listen to a story, visit a live animal, and venture into the woodsy trails of Green Briar. Mondays at 11am. Rain or shine.

    • 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Walk

Tuesday, December 04, 2018

  • Tuesday Tweets

    Discover the wonderful world of Cape Cod birding with bird nerd, Gretchen Moran Towers

    • 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Nature Program

Wednesday, December 05, 2018

  • Adult Jam Making Classes

    A wonderful opportunity for Adults to learn how to cook jam in our beloved 1903 kitchen!

    • 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Class

Friday, December 07, 2018

  • Critter Capers

    Come listen to a story while visiting Green Briar's critters! Fridays at 11am. $2 Non Members, Members Free.

    • 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Nature Program

Sunday, December 09, 2018

Monday, December 10, 2018

  • Tales & Trails

    Listen to a story, visit a live animal, and venture into the woodsy trails of Green Briar. Mondays at 11am. Rain or shine.

    • 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Walk

Thursday, December 13, 2018

  • Birdwatching for Beginners

    Join bird nerd, Gretchen Moran Towers for Birdwatching for Beginners!

    • 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Nature Program

Friday, December 14, 2018

  • Critter Capers

    Come listen to a story while visiting Green Briar's critters! Fridays at 11am. $2 Non Members, Members Free.

    • 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Nature Program

Saturday, December 15, 2018

  • Family Jam Making Classes

    A wonderful opportunity for Families to learn how to cook jam in our beloved 1903 kitchen!

    • 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    Class
  • Adult Jam Making Classes

    A wonderful opportunity for Adults to learn how to cook jam in our beloved 1903 kitchen!

    • 9:30 PM to 11:30 PM
    Class

Monday, December 17, 2018

  • Tales & Trails

    Listen to a story, visit a live animal, and venture into the woodsy trails of Green Briar. Mondays at 11am. Rain or shine.

    • 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Walk

Wednesday, December 19, 2018

  • Adult Jam Making Classes

    A wonderful opportunity for Adults to learn how to cook jam in our beloved 1903 kitchen!

    • 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Class